Kids.Connect messages and classes

This is an archive of online Kids.Connect classes posted while we were closed to in-person worship during the pandemic. Beginning June 6, 2021, when we resume in-person worship, new Kids.Connect videos will not be posted. 

05/30/21 Sunday Kids.Connect class Trinity Sunday Celebrate in God's Joy is here

05/23/21 Sunday Kids.Connect class Pentecost Sunday is here

05/16/21 Sunday Kids.Connect class Easter 7 Ascension of Jesus is here

05/09/21 Sunday Kids.Connect class Easter 6 Living Water is here

05/02/21 Sunday Kids.Connect class Easter 5 Psalm of Praise is here

04/25/21 Sunday Kids.Connect class Easter 4 Walk to Emmaus is here

04/18/21 Sunday Kids.Connect class Easter 3 Breakfast on the Beach is here

04/11/21 Sunday Kids.Connect class Easter 2 Trusting in Faith is here

04/04/21 Sunday Kids.Connect class Easter, Jesus is Alive! is here

03/28/21 Sunday Kids.Connect class Palm Sunday is here

03/21/21 Sunday Kids.Connect class Lent 5 - Last Supper is here

03/14/21 Sunday Kids.Connect class Lent 4 - Good Samaritan is here

03/07/21 Sunday Kids.Connect class Lent 3 - Peace of Jesus is here

02/28/21 Sunday Kids.Connect class Lent 2 - Jesus Heals is here

02/21/21 Sunday Kids.Connect class Lent 1 - The Number 40 is here

02/14/21 Sunday Kids.Connect class Superheroes - Miriam is here

02/07/21 Sunday Kids.Connect class Superheroes - Moses is here

01/31/21 Sunday Kids.Connect class Superheroes - Joseph is here

01/24/21 Sunday Kids.Connect class Superheroes - Sarah is here

01/17/21 Sunday Kids.Connect class Superheroes - Abraham is here

01/10/21 Sunday Kids.Connect class Superheroes - Noah is here

01/03/21 Sunday Kids.Connect class Super Sunday School - Epiphany and the three Wise Men is here

12/27/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Super Sunday School - The Shepherds Visit Baby Jesus is here

12/20/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Super Sunday School - Fourth Sunday of Advent Love is here

12/13/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Super Sunday School - Third Sunday of Advent Joy is here

12/06/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Super Sunday School - Second Sunday of Advent Peace is here

11/29/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Super Sunday School - First Sunday of Advent Hope is here

11/22/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Super Sunday School - Thanksgiving is here

11/15/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Kids of the Kingdom - Slow to Anger is here

11/08/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Kids of the Kingdom - The Good Shepherd is here

11/01/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class - All Saints' Day is here

10/25/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Kids of the Kingdom - God is Strong and Gentle is here

10/18/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Kids of the Kingdom - God's Voice is here

10/11/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Kids of the Kingdom - What God is Like is here

10/04/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Kids of the Kingdom - God Fishing is here

09/20/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Kids of the Kingdom - Fine Pearls is here

09/13/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Kids of the Kingdom - Treasure is here

09/06/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Kids of the Kingdom - The Kingdom Is Like Yeast is here

08/30/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Kids of the Kingdom - The Mustard Seed is here

08/23/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class God is Like a Nightlight is here

08/16/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Rooted in God's Love is here

08/09/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Sunnyside My Cup Overflows is here

08/02/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Sunnyside Jesus Is Like a Flashlight is here

07/26/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Sunnyside Happy Trees is here

07/19/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Sunnyside The Bible Is a Light is here

07/12/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Sunnyside Rejoice in the Lord is here

07/05/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Sunnyside Leap for Joy is here

06/28/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Sunnyside Sing for Joy is here

06/21/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Sunnyside River of Joy is here

05/31/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Pentecost is here

05/20/20 Midweek Kids.Connect message The Color Purple is here

05/17/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Saul becomes Paul is here

05/13/20 Midweek Kids.Connect message The Color Blue is here

05/10/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class make a Mother's Day gift here

05/06/20 Midweek Kids.Connect message The Color Green is here

05/03/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Lame Man Walks is here

04/29/20 Midweek Kids.Connect message The Color Yellow is here

04/26/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class about Doubting Thomas is here

04/22/20 Midweek Kids.Connect message The Color Orange Part 1 is here and Part 2 is here

04/19/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class Celebrate the Resurrection is here

04/15/20 Midweek Kids.Connect message begin to build a rainbow is here

04/08/20 Midweek Kids.Connect message about Holy Week is here

04/05/20 Palm Sunday Kids.Connect class is here

04/01/20 Midweek Kids.Connect message about making palms for Palm Sunday is here

03/29/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class about the Garden of Gethsemane Part 1 is here and Part 2 is here

03/25/20 Midweek Kids.Connect message about prayer and pretzels is here

03/22/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class about bread Part one is here Part two is here

03/18/20 Midweek Kids.Connect message about the number 40 is here

03/15/20 Sunday Kids.Connect class about St. Patrick is here

What's New

The season of Lent begins with an Ash Wednesday worship service at 7:00 pm in the sanctuary. Our Lenten Sermon series and bible study focus on the life and faith of Peter, one of Jesus’ most faithful disciples.


Here are some opportunities for getting and staying connected at CUMC.


Our building is open and all are welcome to attend worship in-person at Coralville UMC! Our worship is on Sunday mornings at 9:30.  To all who are joining us for the first time, welcome!

We will continue streaming live from Facebook on Sunday mornings at 9:30 as well. All are welcome! You can find our Facebook page by clicking the icon at the top of this website. Or, you can find it here: Facebook CoralvilleUMC

Regarding our mask guidance, in keeping with the City of Coralville and Iowa City Community School District, we will follow the new CDC guidelines at our church. Please take good care of yourselves and be loving and respectful toward one another, understanding that our personal health and personal levels of comfort will differ.

We are reserving the group of pews on the far right of the sanctuary as you are facing the altar for those who choose to be especially cautious about masking. 

 


Now there are three ways for you to make contributions to CUMC!